ONE LOVE Yoga Event

Commemorating the legacy of two freedom fighters of their time: A vinyasa style yoga flow w/ Bob Marley's top hits on Nelson Mandela Day.

 

As our nation + the World is currently fighting crisis', we invite you to share a day of 'One Love'. A yoga event raising awareness on the continuous fight for reform against social injustices + aiding Yemen with humanitarian efforts. Named after the honorable + former South African president, on Nelson Mandela day, L+M+A is hosting a yoga flow sequence inspired by reggae legend, Bob Marley's music.

"It is in your hands to make our world a better one for all…it is in your hands to make a difference.” - Nelson Mandela

What you need:

Yoga Mat, Towel or Blanket

Reliable wifi connection

What to expect:

45 minutes Vinyasa Yoga Sequence

A really awesome Bob Marley playlist by Eric The Tutor (a link will be provided)

When:

July 18th, 2020 - Saturday

1 pm HST

4 pm PST

6 pm CST

7 pm EST

9 am +1 Guam (July 19th - Sunday)

Where:

This is a virtual event, you be sent a link via Zoom to enter the virtual classroom where the event will take place. The link will be provided a few days after the event.

How:

Click to register online at Eventbrite

*All participants of the event will be entered for L+M+A's end of the month giveaway.

Donations made for this event will be donated to organizations to support BLM + the humanitarian efforts to help Yemen's crisis. If you want to make a direct donation, please click HERE for a list of organizations to support BLM. To make direct donations to aide in Yemen's crisis, please click HERE.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published